SO HONORED TO RECEIVE A LIEBSTER AWARD #BLOGGING #BLOGAWARD #AMWRITING


liebsteraward-roses-tag

I am thrilled to have been nominated for this award by Mrs. N. If you haven’t checked out her blog yet, I highly recommend that you do. https://princessofthelight.wordpress.com/

I’ve followed her blog for a few months now and always find it to be fresh, friendly, and enlightening. Mrs. N is an author’s best friend. Her guest blogs are well-received and generate lots of interest.

She asked me a few questions that I’ll do my best to answer 🙂

1- What is the most rewarding thing about blogging?

For me, it’s meeting new people. I enjoy the guests I have on the blog and the commenters who take the time to share their love of books with us.

2- What is your favorite book and why?

Wow, that’s a tough question. I think I have to go with Susan Elizabeth Phillip’s book, Kiss an Angel. The first line hooked me: Daisy Devreaux had forgotten her bridegroom’s name.

Talk about a hook opening!

3- If you could be any literary character, who would you be and why?

Tom Sawyer. I envy his pure love of life even though times were hard. The adventures he went on with Huck Finn have spurred imaginations for generations. You can’t get a better legacy than that. 🙂

4- Where is your favorite place to write?

My kitchen table. It overlooks our small yard filled with an assortment of plants and birds. We have a huge Cherry tree that amazes me every spring with its sheer beauty.

5- What’s your ideal vacation?

I used to say, traveling to Vancouver Island, Canada but now I’m blessed to live here, so I guess I’m on perpetual vacation, lol

6- If you could give any advice to a novice blogger, what would it be?

Stay true to yourself. It might take time for others to notice you, but sooner or later you will get a following and they will appreciate you for who you are.

7- Who inspires you and why?

My daughter, hands down. She has never been afraid to go after her dreams. Her goal since childhood was to become a Marine Biologist. We lived over twelve hundred miles from the ocean but that only slowed her down. After school she became a single mom, moved away from her home town, got a job and saved until she could enter university.

Three years later she’s been on the Dean’s list three times, won various bursaries and scholarships and taught her son to read and write before he even started grade one!

Then this year came the devastating news that he had developed Type 1 Diabetes at the young age of seven years old. She had to learn a whole new regimen for his care on top of studying for her finals and landing a co-op job at the hospital! I have no idea how she juggles so many balls in the air, but love and support them as much as we can.

8- What do you do to blow off steam?

The ocean is literally five minutes away. If I’m upset or just need time to reflect, there’s nowhere better. The air is scented with brine and filled with the sounds of Seagulls and Herons searching for their next meal while Seals stick their heads up to watch the party. It’s my idea of heaven on earth.

9- If you could choose anyone (real or imagined) to have dinner with, who would it be and why?

My dad. He’s been gone for twenty years now and I still miss him every day.

10- What’s your favorite food?

Fruit. I love all kinds of fruit; Blackberries, strawberries, watermelon, peaches, plums, nectarines.

I hope you enjoyed getting to know a little more about me, and thank you Mrs. N. for the great questions. 🙂

Here are the rules:

  1. Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  2. Include the Liebster award sticker in the post.
  3. Nominate 10 other bloggers who you think are worthy of this award.
  4. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts.
  5. Answer the ten questions asked to you by the person who nominated you.
  6. Think of ten questions you would like your nominees to answer.
  7. Lastly, copy these rules in the post.

I have a few favorite blogs that I follow all the time, including Mrs. N. https://princessofthelight.wordpress.com/

I nominate for this award:

Jo-Ann Carson: https://lovindanger.wordpress.com/

Anna Markland: http://www.annamarkland.com/

Sylvie Grayson: http://sylviegrayson.com/

Mimi Barbour: http://mimibarbour.blogspot.ca/

Jodie Esch: http://www.jodieesch.com/jodieblog/

Teagan’s Books: https://teagansbooks.wordpress.com/

Alicia Dean: http://aliciadean.com/alicias-blog/

Here are my questions for them:

1- What is the most rewarding thing about blogging?

2- What is your favorite book and why?

3- If you could be any literary character, who would you be and why?

4- Where is your favorite place to write?

5- What’s your ideal vacation?

6- If you could give any advice to a novice blogger, what would it be?

7- Who inspires you and why?

8- What do you do to blow off steam?

9- If you could choose anyone (real or imagined) to have dinner with, who would it be and why?

10- What’s your favorite food?

Nominees, please be sure to link back to me and most of all, have fun!

Jacquie Biggar